BULLETIN

Bulletin No:         163                                     Volume:  20                        Thursday July 17 2014

TO: ALL UFU MEMBERS

Members Called to Show Continued Support for UFU Witnesses at the Fair Work Commission

Attendance at the Fair Work Commission have been great overall but to ensure that your witnesses have continued support we need further commitment for you to attend.  

As such members are reminded that our witnesses have commenced giving evidence now and they need to be supported.

The process of giving evidence at the commission is not an easy one and the MFB has been notably hostile in their line of questioning.

It is important that we maintain the level of attendance we had early on so that those 74 witnesses who are being called to the stand in order to defend the conditions of employment for everyone know that their efforts are not going unnoticed or unappreciated.

We still have 11 days left of this hearing and we need to make certain that the Commissioner understands that the move to abolish the Enterprise Agreement is not supported by the workforce. Every time you show up to the hearing you are showing the Commissioner and the MFB that firefighters want to keep what is rightfully theirs.

Members are urged to contact Dan on 0419 127 045 to register their attendance at the commission over the coming weeks.

For a list of Hearing times see below:

DATE

PLATOON ON DAY SHIFT

10:00 am

Thursday, 17 July 2014

C

10:00 am

Friday, 18 July 2014

C

10:00 am

Monday, 21 July 2014

A

10:00 am

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

A

10:00 am

Wednesday, 23 July 2014

D

10:30 am

Thursday, 24 July 2014

D

10:00 am

Friday, 25 July 2014

C

10:00 am

Monday, 28 July 2014

B

10:00 am

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

A

10:00 am

Wednesday, 30 July 2014

A

10:00 am

Thursday, 31 July 2014

D

10:00 am

Friday, 1 August 2014

D

 

Strength in Unity

READ OUT AT MUSTER AND PIN ON NOTICE BOARD

Authorised by Peter Marshall, Branch Secretary