BULLETIN

Bulletin No:         164                                     Volume:  20                        Thursday July 17 2014

TO: ALL UFU MEMBERS

REMINDER: BBQ

TOMORROW

MORNING AT THE FAIR

WORK COMMISSION

There will be a BBQ running tomorrow morning to provide breakfast for people coming in for the 10th day of the Hearing.

The BBQ will be at the corner of Flinders Lane and Exhibition Street from 8:45am on Friday the 18th of July.

The hearing starts at 10am and members are reminded that they need to contact the Union office to register their attendance when they are available for either a morning (10am-1pm)  or an afternoon (1pm-5) shift on any of the remaining days.

The commissioner must take into account the views of the employees in whether or not to terminate the agreement so it is important we have a strong and consistent presence at the hearing.

Please contact Dan on 0419 127 045 or at org2@ufuvic.asn.au to register your attendance for the hearing. For a full list of hearing dates see below:

DATE

PLATOON ON DAY SHIFT

10:00 am

Friday, 18 July 2014

C

10:00 am

Monday, 21 July 2014

A

10:00 am

Tuesday, 22 July 2014

A

10:00 am

Wednesday, 23 July 2014

D

10:30 am

Thursday, 24 July 2014

D

10:00 am

Friday, 25 July 2014

C

10:00 am

Monday, 28 July 2014

B

10:00 am

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

A

10:00 am

Wednesday, 30 July 2014

A

10:00 am

Thursday, 31 July 2014

D

10:00 am

Friday, 1 August 2014

D

Strength in Unity

READ OUT AT MUSTER AND PIN ON NOTICE BOARD

Authorised by Peter Marshall, Branch Secretary