BULLETIN


Bulletin No: 055                  Volume: 24              Friday 30 March 2018

To: All UFU MEMBERS

 

UNPRECEDENTED BASTARDRY IN PARLIAMENT

 

Members are advised that due to a treacherous and unprincipled act of breaching parliamentary protocols, which have been long-established, the third reading of Firefighters’ Presumptive Rights Compensation and Fire Services Legislation Amendment (Reform) Bill 2017 did not pass the Upper House.

 

Members are to remain calm and professional. Do not react. This is only the beginning of another chapter in this journey. We have overcome much adversity and we will overcome this.

 

If you are on social media, please remember that each and every one of us are ambassadors for the Union and the professional fire services. Do not change that by a lack of discipline.

 

Delegates hook ups will be held in the next hour or so.

 

In the meantime, please consider that the following members of Parliament have spent an extraordinary amount of their time and dedication. Please send them an email expressing your gratitude for their support, commitment and dedication.

 

Daniel Andrews – Daniel.andrews@parliament.vic.gov.au

James Merlino – james.merlino@parliament.vic.gov.au

Gavin Jennings –gavin.jennings@parliament.vic.gov.au

Fiona Patten – Fiona.patten@parliament.vic.gov.au

Samantha Dunn – samantha.dunn@parliament.vic.gov.au

Shaun Leane – shaun.leane@parliament.vic.gov.au

Harriet Shing – harriet.shing@parliament.vic.gov.au

Jaclyn Symes – jaclyn.symes@parliament.vic.gov.au

Daniel Mulino – daniel.mulino@parliament.vic.gov.au

Jaala Pulford – jaala.pulford@parliament.vic.gov.au

Cesar Melhem – cesar.melhem@parliament.vic.gov.au

 

Further notices to follow.

 

Strength in Unity
READ OUT AT MUSTER AND PIN ON NOTICE BOARD

Authorised by Peter Marshall, Branch Secretary