BULLETIN

Bulletin No: 065(A) | 13 August 2020

To: ALL UFU MEMBERS

 

Amended Bulletin
UFU SUPPORT FOR THE ANDREWS GOVERNMENT

UPDATED EXHAUSTIVE LIST OF ALP MEMBERS & THEIR EMAILS BELOW

Yesterday’s bulletin #065 contained a number of Victorian ALP MP’s and their emails for UFU members to utilise to show their support for the Andrews Government.

This list was not exhaustive – below is a full and complete listing of all ALP members in both the Upper and Lower houses of the Victorian Parliament.

Please show your support by sending an email to the Premier and /or your local ALP member.   The suggested letter template is also attached again for your reference.

The UFU Office has received a number of messages of appreciation as a result of UFU members’ emails of support.  We thank those members who have done so and respectfully encourage all UFU members to consider sending an email of support to ALP Members.

Please also send a copy of your email to the UFU office at reception@ufuvic.asn.au

 

LOWER HOUSE

Title / Name Electorate Email Address
The Hon.  Jacinta Allan Bendigo East jacinta.allan@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Steve Dimopoulos Oakleigh steve.dimopoulos@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Mary-Anne Thomas Macedon mary-anne.thomas@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Lizzie Blandthorn Pascoe Vale lizzie.blandthorn@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Danny Pearson Essendon danny.pearson@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Gabrielle Williams Dandenong gabrielle.williams@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Chris Couzens Geelong christine.couzens@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Luke Donnellan Narre Warren North luke.donnellan@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Daniel Andrews Mulgrave daniel.andrews@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Lily D’Ambrosio Mill Park lily.dambrosio@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  John Eren Lara john.eren@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Danielle Green Yan Yean danielle.green@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  James Merlino Monbulk james.merlino@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Lisa Neville Bellarine lisa.neville@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Tim Pallas Werribee tim.pallas@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Martin Pakula Keysborough martin.pakula@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Robin Scott Preston robin.scott@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Bronwyn Halfpenny Thomastown bronwyn.halfpenny@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Maree Edwards Bendigo West maree.edwards@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Colin Brooks Bundoora colin.brooks@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Sonya Kilkenny Carrum sonya.kilkenny@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Martin Foley Albert Park martin.foley@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Marlene Kairouz Kororoit marlene.kairouz@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Jill Hennessy Altona jill.hennessy@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Natalie Hutchins Sydenham natalie.hutchins@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Anthony Carbines Ivanhoe anthony.carbines@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Tim Richardson Mordialloc tim.richardson@Parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Nick Staikos Bentleigh nick.staikos@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Paul Edbrooke Frankston paul.edbrooke@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Vicki Ward Eltham vicki.ward@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Frank McGuire Broadmeadows frank.mcguire@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Josh Bull Sunbury josh.bull@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Ben Carroll Niddrie ben.carroll@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Natalie Suleyman St Albans natalie.suleyman@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Meng Heang Tak Clarinda MengHeang.Tak@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Katie Hall Footscray Katie.Hall@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Sarah Connolly Tarneit Sarah.Connolly@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Melissa Horne Williamstown Melissa.Horne@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Pauline Richards Cranbourne Pauline.Richards@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Kat Theophanous Northcote Kat.Theophanous@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Chris Brayne Nepean Chris.Brayne@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Will Fowles Burwood Will.Fowles@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Matt Fregon Mount Waverley Matt.Fregon@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Paul Hamer Box Hill Paul.Hamer@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  John Kennedy Hawthorn John.Kennedy@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Dustin Halse Ringwood Dustin.Halse@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Michaela Settle Buninyong Michaela.Settle@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Juliana Addison Wendouree Juliana.Addison@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms  Jordan Crugnale Bass Jordan.Crugnale@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Jackson Taylor Bayswater Jackson.Taylor@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Gary Maas Narre Warren South Gary.Maas@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Steve McGhie Melton Stephen.McGhie@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Ros Spence Yuroke ros.spence@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon.  Richard Wynne Richmond richard.wynne@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr  Darren Cheeseman South Barwon Darren.Cheeseman@parliament.vic.gov.au

 

Upper House

Title / Name Electorate Email
The Hon. Jenny Mikakos Northern Metropolitan jenny.mikakos@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr Mark Gepp Northern Victoria mark.gepp@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms Harriet Shing Eastern Victoria harriet.shing@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon. Jaala Pulford Western Victoria jaala.pulford@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon. Gayle Tierney Western Victoria gayle.tierney@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon. Shaun Leane Eastern Metropolitan shaun.leane@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon. Nazih Elasmar Northern Metropolitan nazih.elasmar@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon. Jane Garrett Eastern Victoria jane.garrett@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr Cesar Melhem Western Metropolitan cesar.melhem@parliament.vic.gov.au
The Hon. Jaclyn Symes Northern Victoria jaclyn.symes@parliament.vic.gov.au
Dr Tien Kieu South Eastern Metropolitan Tien.Kieu@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms Ingrid Stitt Western Metropolitan Ingrid.Stitt@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms Sonja Terpstra Eastern Metropolitan Sonja.Terpstra@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms Kaushaliya Vaghela Western Metropolitan Kaushaliya.Vaghela@parliament.vic.gov.au
Ms Nina Taylor Southern Metropolitan Nina.Taylor@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr Enver Erdogan Southern Metropolitan enver.erdogan@parliament.vic.gov.au
Mr Lee Tarlamis South Eastern Metropolitan lee.tarlamis@parliament.vic.gov.au

 

 

LETTER

 

Dear [POLITICIANS TITLE],

 

 

My name is [INSERT NAME] and I am a [INSERT RANK/ POSITION] at [INSERT WORK LOCATION].

 

I am writing to convey my support for your government during this trying time.

 

As a member of the UFU and Fire Rescue Victoria I know the characterization of this government in the media is untrue, and the attacks on social media unfair. You have been facing the challenge that myself and my colleagues must always face – making decisions in the moment and under enormous pressure.

Rarely are these decisions perfect and just as with firefighting the consequences can be grave. These difficult decisions must be made and facing that challenge day in and day out, for some six months now, is no small achievement. The latest challenges with the current pandemic come on the back of an unprecedented fire season. The decisions made by the Andrews government have no doubt saved many lives.

 

Because of your government’s commitment to firefighter and community safety I am a proud member of Fire Rescue Victoria.

 

I know that your government cares about every Victorian. This has been demonstrated by your unwavering commitment to community safety and professional firefighters.

 

Because of your strong, devoted and compassionate government I now have Presumptive legislation protecting the health of myself and my colleagues in our time of greatest need – I know that your government cares about every first responder and front-line worker.

 

Please take comfort in the support this government will always experience from the membership of the United Firefighters Union and their families.

 

 

Yours sincerely,

[NAME]

[RANK/ POSITION]

[INSERT WORK LOCATION]

 

 

Strength in Unity
READ OUT AT MUSTER AND PIN ON NOTICE BOARD
Authorised by Peter Marshall, Branch Secretary